Skip to content

Coma

September 28, 2013

COMA
A coma sounds good
right about now
just to be out of here
go blank for a while
shut down all input
I hope it feels like rest.
Life doesn’t often make me feel this way… but it does today.
I Will not let it persist
I will resist
all incentives that fatigue my smile
It is my redemption .
I Keep that smile on file in my soul especially when it feels like I’m treading water at the edge of one of life’s many hurricanes
I take refuge in that smile and even if the rest of the world is frowning I know I’ll be okay.
And that encourages me to remain awake.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

